Thursday, 26 August 2010

No "Shame" for Robbie & Gary

Thanks to BBC Breakfast, I caught the video for the eagerly anticipated musical reconciliation between Robbie Williams and Gary Barlow, entitled "Shame". And I'm not the first to notice the melody is reminiscent of the Beatles' "Blackbird" while the video is a fairly shame-less homage to "Brokeback Mountain". Officially the track was done for Robbie's next Greatest Hits album (see below) but I wouldn't be surprised to see it on the next Take That proper album once Robbie's new recordings with them, plus a tour together, have passed.

Not surprising that Robbie has a reputation for ego. With this second stab at a Greatest Hits the dating of 1990 to 2010 is curious when Take That didn't have any sort of hit until the end of 1991, but the only Take That track on it is from 1994. I suppose that might be down to EMI though, but it's still a bit of a cheat.

Here's the album cover and full track-listing anyway (a notably stronger CD2) ...


1 Shame (with Gary Barlow)
2 Heart And I
3 You Know Me
4 Bodies
5 Morning Sun
6 She’s Madonna
7 Lovelight
8 Rudebox
9 Sin Sin Sin
10 Advertising Space
11 Make Me Pure
12 Tripping
13 Misunderstood
14 Radio
15 Sexed Up
16 Something Beautiful
17 Come Undone
18 Feel
19 Mr Bojangles


1 I Will Talk And Hollywood Will Listen
2 Somethin’ Stupid (with Nicole Kidman)
3 The Road To Mandalay
4 Eternity
5 Let Love Be Your Energy
6 Supreme
7 Kids (with Kylie Minogue)
8 Rock DJ
9 It’s Only Us
10 She’s The One
11 Strong
12 No Regrets
13 Millennium
14 Let Me Entertain You
15 Angels
16 South Of The Border
17 Lazy Days
18 Old Before I Die
19 Freedom
20 Everything Changes (with Take That)

No comments:

There was an error in this gadget

Ratings and Recommendations by outbrain


Blog Widget by LinkWithin